i am hanging on every word you say @ 7:05 a.m. on 04.22.2005

The past two weeks have been a blur. Every single day has been spent in a rush, from one thing to another. I've had people depending on me left and right, not to mention depending on myself.

I've really screwed up this semester. I guess it's expected. I screwed up without even trying too hard. The lowest possible grades I could get are one C, two D's, and an F so that I can remain secretary of SPC next semester. I'm failing one class for sure... if I fail another, I dip under 2.5 and I'm screwed.

I don't like worrying about school. I don't like worrying about bills. Of course nobody does it's just... it seems to me that being on a par with the stress levels of those at age 40 while you're merely a teenager or in your early 20's is unfair. And then society wonders why children grow up so quickly (either by force or because they want to.)

Having watched "Finding Neverland," I wonder when it is I lost that childhood innocence... was it in then period when I was 10 and my dad died? Was it before when I had "friend" tribulations (of the stupidest kind, of course.) I think it has to do with coming to terms with the real world... when all of a sudden, that dream world you live in as a kid is yanked out of left field. You experience things like mortality, loss, mistakes, emotional fronts, deception... we become so weary so early.

I don't even want to think anymore. I have three days of stage production and hospitality to do. My organization brought Lloyd Banks and Young Buck from G-Unit and Dean Edwards from Saturday Night Live to my school... The thought of this whole thing on Saturday is exhausting. I really don't care about these guys, and I'm probably going to have to be their bitch. Great.

the past & the future

pastnotebook